Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Great experience at the dealership and Alyssa was amazing to work with. She responded very quickly to all questions and made things very easy from start to finish. I definitely recommend reaching out to her if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Alyssa was awesome to work with!! Knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process!! Highly recommended!! She definitely made the deal happen!! Great place to deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

The only two words that come to mind is, like family! They were very helpful and supportive not to mention fair! Thank you Lauria Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Had a fantastic experience purchasing from Alyssa Brown at Lauria Volkswagon. Informative and not at all pushy - would recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Great experience at the dealership. I purchased a 2019 Jetta they took care of everything for me and the whole process was very easy and stress free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Alyssa did an awesome job selling us our Tiguan. She was very pleasant, friendly and so easy to deal with. We were happy to be her very first sale!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Best dealership out there! Love their website and social media posts. Videos are fun to watch and the guy who does Mosley is funny too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Was looking for a used GTI and got an awesome one at Port Hope VW!! Salesman was good at answering questions and knew what he was talking about, gave me what I wanted for the trade. Thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

After driving Honda's forever I traded in my CRV for a new Tiguan with Alyssa from the sales team and I love it so far! It drives great and I got an awesome deal. Alyssa and James were so easy to deal with, they listened to what I wanted and made things so simple. Will definitely be back. Very covid friendly as well. Everyone masked up with protective shields at the desk.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I have been dealing with Lauria Volkswagen for a few years and the service has always been pretty friendly and quick. Recently bought a new Tiguan and love it!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 12, 2021

I had an awesome experience at Lauria Volkswagen! I had been to another Volkswagen dealership and had a terrible experience and was ready to call it quits on buying a vehicle from them. Alyssa Brown listened to what I was looking for and gave me what I wanted right off the bat- no back and forth and no attempt to try and upsell me. I highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Bought my first car here from Alyssa. It was a great experience, Alyssa was informative and genuinely awesome to buy a car from. Thanks Lauria VW!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Just purchased my first VW from Harley at Lauria. Seamless experience start to finish. Harley listened to what I needed, and was diligent to accommodate all my special requests!! Big shout out to Dave “the finance guy” who helped me understand the best available financial options that fit my lifestyle! Highly recommend these guys!!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Harley Hunter was very helpful in my search for a new vehicle. Answered every question. Sent pictures and videos as requested. Pointed out flaws that didn’t show in pictures so there would be no surprises. Love their selection of cars. The entire experience was a pleasure. I will be back the next time I’m in the market. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Great experience! 5-star customer service from Harley H. Came to check out a Jetta and was given a ton of great details about the car. Harley is extremely knowledgeable about VW's and was super friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

The entire team at Lauria Volkswagen were absolutely incredible! Big shoutout to Alyssa Brown who was incredibly patient, understanding and added the personal touch. We highly recommend her for anyone (new and experienced) looking for their dream vehicle - she goes above & beyond. Thanks Alyssa! Lastly, a big thank-you to the manager James who was kind enough to help us out as well - it really went a long way!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I just traded in my Jetta for the Tiguan. With a busy schedule and a pandemic going on I thought buying a new vehicle right now would be a nightmare. Alyssa Brown made the process easier than ever! A+ experience and excellent customer service from the Lauria VW team.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

I just picked up my first car (GTI) from Lauria VW. Mark and James were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership for anyone who is looking for a VW.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

I just bought my first car from Alyssa Brown at Lauria Volkswagen! She was super friendly and helpful! She answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable! I would definitely recommend going to see her if your purchasing a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Everything was as it was posted on the Ad, the used vehicle I purchased looked brand new inside and outside even with the high kilometers. Alyssa Brown was sales salesman and was great to talk to while waiting for licensing.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

I had a wonderful experience buying my Certified pre-owned Beetle from Lauria Volkswagen this year! They were very friendly, honest and not pushy like other dealerships. I would highly recommend this dealership, you wont be disappointed! Their customer service is outstanding!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020

I just picked up a brand new Tiguan last week at Lauria. I had a two year old Jetta I wanted to trade in and upgrade to something I would feel safer in. Between James and Alyssa we came to a very good price for my new vehicle. Any questions or requests I had in our back and forth emails were responded to quickly, timely and thoroughly. I was a very good back and forth experience. Alyssa worked very hard to make me happy and a satisfied customer. It took a lot of back and forth with James to do ...

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

After experiencing the misery of trying to buy a vehicle in the city (overpriced; pushy and presumptuous salespeople), I found a preowned car to my liking at Lauria VW in Port Hope. It was well worth the trek. Michelle Asselstine provided outstanding and helpful service and made the entire experience worthwhile. Thank you Michelle!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Excellent family run dealership! Quality sales and service with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Michelle Asselstine is a fantastic sales rep with great attention to detail. Always gets back to me promptly with the info I need. I got a great deal! Thanks Michelle and team Lauria!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

The Lauria dealership was beyond our expectations, Alyssa our sales rep was incredible with fast responses to all our questions and did almost all the work over email as we live 2 hours away. We drive to see our new to us 2019 GLI and we’re greeted with a smile and friendliness from the start. Dave at the finance department made for easy set up of payment and we were on our way. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a Volkswagen they are top notch Kyle & Michelle Youngman

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Just want to send out a HUGE thank you to Alyssa Brown, James Finbow and the entire Lauria team for making the purchase and delivery of my 2021 atlas so enjoyable and smooth. After dealing with a number of Toronto area dealerships (i like to shop around) i was not getting the service and support expected when making such a big purchase, I decided to give Lauria VW a try. Lauria had the exact car I wanted on the lot, offered a great trade in value, and the cherry on the top was an amazing price for the car. They delivered ...

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

From our first electronic communication with James, to the closing of our purchase with Michelle, we found friendly, professional staff at Lauria Volkswagon. We will recommend them to our friends and family.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

I had a wonderful experience buying my 2019 Jetta from Lauria Volkswagen this year! The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly, they went above and beyond to ensure the highest level of customer experience. I would highly recommend this dealership, you wont be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020

The best place to wash your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

First impressions with the team here are excellent! Michelle was as good as they come in car sales! I contacted them on short notice after being let down by another dealership in Ajax and they did everything to make me feel like I made the right decision coming to them!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

I have had an outstanding visit with Lauria over the last couple of weeks. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a warm smile and friendly hello from Cole. Jason (the service manager) was reassuring and very helpful to work out the discrepancy with the warranty coverage (our fault). Repair time was very quick and my vehicle was waiting for me under the service bay upon arrival. Both times I was in an out within a matter of 15minutes! If you are looking for a dealership that provides efficient service with care, this is where you need to be! Thank you ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2020

I want to thank the service department at Lauria Volkswagen for their help in getting the warranty mess that another dealership left us to deal with. Jason and the rest of the team went out of the way for my wife and I to make sure that all the repairs needed were covered under warranty along with making us feel totally comfortable. This is the best experience I have ever had at a dealership and I highly recommend the fine folks at Lauria Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

I want to thank the service department at Lauria Volkswagen for their help in getting the warranty mess that another dealership left us to deal with. Jason and the rest of the team went out of the way for my wife and I to make sure that all the repairs needed were covered under warranty along with making us feel totally comfortable. This is the best experience I have ever had at a dealership and I highly recommend the fine folks at Lauria Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020

Great dealership! Bought a 2019 Atlas off of them after a terrible experience with a different dealership. They offered me a great deal, took the time to make the process of buying the car fun and easy. The sales agent Michelle was very professional. She followed through on every promise she made us and was extremely quick when replying to messages and voicemails. Just a great dealership!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2020

Great customer service at Lauria VW! A big thanks to Michelle.A, Greg, Dave, Fraser and Lucas for all of their assistance in getting us into our new Sportwagen. Michelle.A, certainly went the extra mile for us! Thanks All Lana

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2020

I would just like to take the time to write a review based on the Exceptional service when i brought my 2015 Golf GTI in for repair to Lauria Volkswagon. From the moment my vehicle was scheduled in for diagnosing and repair, the service team had it completely covered. Thank You to the service advisers involved in taking care of my car. Christie, Merisa and Jason. Special Thanks to Reid the tech who made the repairs to the Mark 7. Great job Lauria Volkswagon

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2020

We enjoyed our visit to Lauria VW. Emily is fantastic. Beautiful showroom. No sales pressure at all. We were provided a very thorough breakdown of vehicle price, trade in value, incentives, as well as finance and lease options.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2020

I recently purchased a VW CC from Lauria Volkswagen. I would personally like to thank Fraser Aitken, Dave Marshall, and the staff I dealt with. They were courteous and professional from start to finish. The process was managed in way that was sincere yet direct (in other words, there was no runaround), and I felt that my concerns as a customer were at all times taken seriously . Based on this experience, we will definitely consider purchasing our next vehicle from Lauria, and will certainly recommend your dealership if asked.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Great experience buying a used car at Lauria VW. Michelle A. was super helpful and got us test driving, and into a vehicle quickly. There was a no pressure sales environment and the process was quick and stress free. We got a great deal on a used VW Golf. Thanks again Lauria VW

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2020

I was driving back to Toronto from Cobourg in my 2011 Eos, check engine light had come on the night before. I was extremely concerned because this had happened a few weeks earlier with serious consequences. I met Ray from service who was courteous and respectful. He took the car in for inspection right away and a young friendly tech whom I had met earlier found a faulty Knock sensor, what a relief. The warning light was reset and I could now drive home. I was not charged for the inspection! I could not ask for a more pleasant experience. As ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2020

Dave thank you for the making the purchase of my wife's Tiguan and my daughter's Golf her first car a great experience. Glad to be part of the Lauria family now.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2019

Really nice staff. Great prices for oil changes. Overall a great dealership I plan to continue doing business with. My only feedback : most dealerships offer their clients complimentary car washes. This particular place charges for theirs. I think it’s a lovely service to offer people driving the brand self at the dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019

Good service reasonably priced.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2019

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

I have purchased two cars from Lauria Volkswagen and both times they have been great to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

Great service. The assistant manager came through

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2019

Had a warning light issue with my Audi Q5 - we’re a long way from Audi dealer so I called to ask if Lauria could do a diagnostic even tho not a VW. Marisa said bring it in - no appointment necessary - I did, they took the car straight in, did the diagnostic, mechanic came out and told me himself what my problem was & it should be covered by my Audi warranty so refused to charge me for what they had done for me. So knowledgeable, friendly and helpful - the whole team.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019

We had an awesome experience with Emily Hill. Highly recommend Emily and Lauria VW!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019

Excellent Seamless service for my purchase! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Great experience buying my first Volkswagen! Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Awesome staff, friendly and knowledgeable. Will be back not just for service but to check out that new Atlas I keep seeing everywhere!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2019

Great customer service, timing was good, and prices were fair.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2019

Excellent people. Would have given 5 stars if communication was a little better. Needed vin number for insurance but had to call dealership day before delivery to get it. It’s a small thing and not really worth a full star but it wasn’t perfect so can’t quite give them 5...

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019

Traveling through Port Hope, the battery on my Audi Q3 started losing its charge. There was no Audi dealer near so I pulled into Lauria VW. They were amazing in not only welcoming me but also brought out Danny who had Audi mechanic experience. Danny diagnosed the problem and fixed my car in less than 30 minutes. All was done with a smile by everyone. If I lived near Port Hope, I would buy all of my cars from Lauria VW.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2019

We are on the way to Toronto for a family vacation and had the flat tire near port hope. It was about Saturday noon and most of dealerships would be closed. Called Lauria. Their staffs were very professional and helpful. Great people, great service with very reasonable price 👍👍👍. We left the dealership with a new tire in an hour and big smiles 😊. Thank you Guys to save our vacation!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 24, 2019

Great staff and service!!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019

Buying a car from a dealership is never my first choice, but Lauria made it a very pleasant experience all around. Thanks guys!👍🏻

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019

Excellent service and staff.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019

Lauria Volkswagen is a friendly, approachable, and very professional dealership. Everyone working there makes you feel welcome. The service was excellent and I would definitely recommend purchasing your next vehicle there.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019

Bought my new 2019 VW Beetle convertible with the help of Emily and the team! Great experience. Fast, friendly, thorough and professional ! Would highly recommend. Love my new car!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2019

Lauria VW is hands down the best dealership in the area! Dan Spigulis the service manager is a gentleman, he’s accommodating and he takes the fear out of going to a dealer. Thanks Dan and your team for the outstanding work.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2019

courteous and friendly service

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2019

Best VW dealership I've been to. We were looking for a used vehicle and Fraser did an amazing job finding the right model for us. Even though we didn't end up purchasing a vehicle, they gave us a gift card to cover our gas expenses for coming such a long way to them. We also purchased accessories and received 50% off. Worth the drive for the amazing customer service!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2019

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2019

My daughter and I went to Lauria Volkswagen to investigate the purchase of a Beetle. This was after my husband and I went into another Volkswagen dealership previously and left after being given the run around. My daughter and I were treated with respect and overall the entire staff were extremely friendly from the moment we entered. Our salesperson was very accommodating of all our requests and questions.. including those by text after we left. No hidden fees and no run around We got a fantastic car at a great price Highly recommend Lauria Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2019

The best VW dealership I’ve had to deal with in my 10+ years of VW experiences. Excellent customer service, Friendly staff. Pure zen vibes with no pressure. Such a relaxing experience every time. It’s like these people have a group meditation for their morning meeting. Dan, and the rest of the team! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2019

Great and very patient staff. Gave me lots of options and let me make up my own mind. No pressure at all. If you're looking for a VW make sure you stop in and have a chat with them!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2019

BLUE LANE CAR WASH is simply the best! Easy to access. You don't have to exit your vehicle to select or pay. I usually go to Petro Canada on White Street in Cobourg, On and select the Super Wash. It is touchless so you don't get as good of a clean so I"m always disappointed. I was eager to try this new one at Lauria Volkswagen. I'm so glad I did. It's amazing. I got The Works for $14.00 which is the same price as Petro Canada but no comparison whatsoever. The extras you get ...

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2019

Purchased a lightly used Jetta TDI that encountered a few small issues after delivery. Dan S. and Lauria VW went beyond expectations to address and correct the concerns. Thanks Lauria.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2019

Professioal and courteous service.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2019

Great professional service done quick!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2019

Lovely to work with and great service. Thank you again Dan.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2019

Amazing work done. Car wash was really well done .Attention to detail while cleaning was the best I have seen. Greatjob guys .

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2019

best car wash in town

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2019

Had an issue at the dealer but was very pleased with the way they handled it. Would return anytime I'm looking for a VW


Leave Us A Review