Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Lauria is a very clean and professional dealership. Everything was handled to my satisfaction, in the time frame I expected, and at the price. I travel a long way to get there, and would buy there again (if the deal was right of course).

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Completely satisfied, great service, and attentive staff. The facility is world class

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Parts department was so helpful and had great customer service. I’ll certainly be going here for all future endeavours!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

The team at Lauria VW is wonderful. They look after all of my auto needs. Their parts department was quick and efficient at getting my parts quoted and scheduled to be installed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Alicia is amazing and the technicians are good as well nobody know your vehicle better than the ones that built them you pay a little bit more but who cares and 9 times out of 10 they have a loaner so you can leave the car for a day or 2 and still get to work. Also they wash your car if there's time or they will give you a code for a free one

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Excellent communication before, during and after service. Very helpful staff. Went the extra mile. Answered all my questions and or sought out the answers I needed. Free car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

As usual received fantastic service at Lauria Volkswagen today. With covid restrictions it is a bit of a hassle but they were easy to make an appointment and felt comfortable. Got myself a complimentary car wash and it is definitely the best in town. It did have a bit of a lineup so it took a little longer, but I think that is also because it is the first nice weekend of the Spring.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

I leased a 2021 Execline Jetta with the help of the brand specialist Mark and sales manager James, it was a wonderful experience. I travelled 30 minutes out of my way to come to Lauria Volkswagen and I was not disappointed, they were super kind and treated me amazingly. I definitely recommend and will be coming back when my lease ends!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Great service and personnel. Serviced my vehicle professionally and on quote. Phoned me to keep me informed on progress of service and when there was a problem picked up my vehicle to complete service and left a courtesy car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Prompt, Accuracy of information about what is required Staff polite and friendly Kept me informed on progress as I waited for work top be completed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

What a great experience having my cars brakes done! James and Harley over in sales offered a lot of information regarding an Atlas well I waited as well! Highly Recommend and the car wash is amazing

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

I brought my car in to be serviced. This was my first experience with this dealership and I was impressed with the friendly staff and detailed report/service I received on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Have nothing but good things to say. Love the staff and they are very knowledgeable. They treat their customers with respect and I believe they treat the vehicles the same. Treated myself to having the car detailed and it looked better than when it was new!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Mr. Hunter was helpful and very knowledgable about the car we were interested in, answered all our questions honestly, in a friendly no pressure environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Service was great . Given a loaner which helped considering it was Saturday and no shuttle available . Advisor Alicia Bruton was very attentive. And that's why I keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

We are always pleased with the attention we receive at Lauria. The staff are friendly and visiting the facility feels safe and looks great. Keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

One of the best in the biz! Biz stands for business! Mr. Finbow took excellent care of me during our deal. Gave incredible detail on all my questions and made me feel sure and secure that I was making the right choice. Highly recommended!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

I have visited the dealership very many times, the current service management and staff is better than at any other time since opening, I will recommend the current service department to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

First VW purchased from Lauria. Very positive experience. Harley Hunter was convincing enough for me to go from Downtown Toronto to Lauria dealership for the purchase. Dave was very pleasant over the phone to complete the paperwork and James made us feel very welcome at the dealership. Got a very fair trade value for my Odyssey. Lauria provided the best + 1 customer service. Keep up the good work guys! Would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Great and timely service in these crazy Covid times!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2021

Have been in several times over the last few years and service has always been good and quick. Alyssa and James in the sales department are very friendly to work with and make the experience fun, or at least as fun as buying a car can be. Definitely recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

3rd VW, First car purchased from Lauria VW. My experience here was excellent! Harley was my salesman. He always responded promptly, answered all my questions and didn’t feel pressure to buy the car! 10/10 already referred a friend 😊!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Very good service. I wanted the bolts double checked when my tires were changed and the service department came out to my car and made sure they secured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Service was great but I have no interest in completing online surveys that impose word minimums or other requirements. I will simply let staff know when I am pleased or not pleased. Please do not send any more online surveys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Very positive experience. Harley and the staff at Lauria provided the best customer service. Would highly recommend this dealership. Service and sales were both great. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Harley has been fantastic to deal with, so helpful and considerate. His patience and knowledge is greatly appreciated. I would recommend him to other customers!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

I have changed to Lauria Volkswagen for servicing my 2017 Jetta. I chose Lauria because they are smaller therefore their service availability is better. I am very pleased with every aspect of my various services I have had there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Harley was an amazing sales rep. Very friendly honest and patient. He was also not pushy and very respectful. Highly recommend to all my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Extremely pleasant service rep. Alicia, she arranged my service work in fast and efficient order so that I could be on time for another appointment.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Excellent service . On time and for price quoted . Loaner car was available so I could get to appointments while my car was off the road .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

These Guys are great From upper management all the way to front line staff . Family feeling and polite staff No problems and very fair They where there after the sale too when I need help Do yourself a favour check drop in and have a look

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Cheerful, efficient, professional staff, and Alicia (Service Consultant) is one of the very best.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Great experience! 5-star customer service from Harley H. Came to check out a Jetta and was given a ton of great details about the car. Harley is extremely knowledgeable about VW's and was super friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Harley, Alyssa and James were fantastic and very helpful. I would highly recommend them. So friendly and polite and Harley answered all my emails in a timely manor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

I was hesitant about car shopping during covid, but James and Mark put my mind at ease. Mark was professional and courteous, and I didn’t feel pressured at all. James was knowledgeable and straight forward, and really listened to my concerns. They were both very patient. The dealership is very clean, and the car wash is a nice bonus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Very good service from Lauria VW. Recently purchased a new Tiguan that we are very happy with. My son had purchased a Jetta from Lauria a few years ago and was very happy with the service he received - his positive experience was a big factor in deciding to purchase from Lauria. Positive service is a major factor when we purchase along with straight talking sales people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Easiest new car purchase I've ever done. Called to make sure they still had the car i wanted since i was coming from Ottawa area and the salesman Mark had it ready for me to test drive when I arrived. My wife loved the car and was happy with what Mark offeredher for trade so we went ahead with the deal and got a great bargain are very happy with our 2020 Tiguan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Great experience at the dealership and Alyssa was amazing to work with. She responded very quickly to all questions and made things very easy from start to finish. I definitely recommend reaching out to her if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Alyssa was awesome to work with!! Knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process!! Highly recommended!! She definitely made the deal happen!! Great place to deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

The only two words that come to mind is, like family! They were very helpful and supportive not to mention fair! Thank you Lauria Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Had a fantastic experience purchasing from Alyssa Brown at Lauria Volkswagon. Informative and not at all pushy - would recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Great experience at the dealership. I purchased a 2019 Jetta they took care of everything for me and the whole process was very easy and stress free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Alyssa did an awesome job selling us our Tiguan. She was very pleasant, friendly and so easy to deal with. We were happy to be her very first sale!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Best dealership out there! Love their website and social media posts. Videos are fun to watch and the guy who does Mosley is funny too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Was looking for a used GTI and got an awesome one at Port Hope VW!! Salesman was good at answering questions and knew what he was talking about, gave me what I wanted for the trade. Thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

After driving Honda's forever I traded in my CRV for a new Tiguan with Alyssa from the sales team and I love it so far! It drives great and I got an awesome deal. Alyssa and James were so easy to deal with, they listened to what I wanted and made things so simple. Will definitely be back. Very covid friendly as well. Everyone masked up with protective shields at the desk.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I have been dealing with Lauria Volkswagen for a few years and the service has always been pretty friendly and quick. Recently bought a new Tiguan and love it!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 12, 2021

I had an awesome experience at Lauria Volkswagen! I had been to another Volkswagen dealership and had a terrible experience and was ready to call it quits on buying a vehicle from them. Alyssa Brown listened to what I was looking for and gave me what I wanted right off the bat- no back and forth and no attempt to try and upsell me. I highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Bought my first car here from Alyssa. It was a great experience, Alyssa was informative and genuinely awesome to buy a car from. Thanks Lauria VW!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Just purchased my first VW from Harley at Lauria. Seamless experience start to finish. Harley listened to what I needed, and was diligent to accommodate all my special requests!! Big shout out to Dave “the finance guy” who helped me understand the best available financial options that fit my lifestyle! Highly recommend these guys!!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Harley Hunter was very helpful in my search for a new vehicle. Answered every question. Sent pictures and videos as requested. Pointed out flaws that didn’t show in pictures so there would be no surprises. Love their selection of cars. The entire experience was a pleasure. I will be back the next time I’m in the market. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Great experience! 5-star customer service from Harley H. Came to check out a Jetta and was given a ton of great details about the car. Harley is extremely knowledgeable about VW's and was super friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

The entire team at Lauria Volkswagen were absolutely incredible! Big shoutout to Alyssa Brown who was incredibly patient, understanding and added the personal touch. We highly recommend her for anyone (new and experienced) looking for their dream vehicle - she goes above & beyond. Thanks Alyssa! Lastly, a big thank-you to the manager James who was kind enough to help us out as well - it really went a long way!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I just traded in my Jetta for the Tiguan. With a busy schedule and a pandemic going on I thought buying a new vehicle right now would be a nightmare. Alyssa Brown made the process easier than ever! A+ experience and excellent customer service from the Lauria VW team.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

I just picked up my first car (GTI) from Lauria VW. Mark and James were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership for anyone who is looking for a VW.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

I just bought my first car from Alyssa Brown at Lauria Volkswagen! She was super friendly and helpful! She answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable! I would definitely recommend going to see her if your purchasing a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Everything was as it was posted on the Ad, the used vehicle I purchased looked brand new inside and outside even with the high kilometers. Alyssa Brown was sales salesman and was great to talk to while waiting for licensing.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

I had a wonderful experience buying my Certified pre-owned Beetle from Lauria Volkswagen this year! They were very friendly, honest and not pushy like other dealerships. I would highly recommend this dealership, you wont be disappointed! Their customer service is outstanding!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020

I just picked up a brand new Tiguan last week at Lauria. I had a two year old Jetta I wanted to trade in and upgrade to something I would feel safer in. Between James and Alyssa we came to a very good price for my new vehicle. Any questions or requests I had in our back and forth emails were responded to quickly, timely and thoroughly. I was a very good back and forth experience. Alyssa worked very hard to make me happy and a satisfied customer. It took a lot of back and forth with James to do ...

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

After experiencing the misery of trying to buy a vehicle in the city (overpriced; pushy and presumptuous salespeople), I found a preowned car to my liking at Lauria VW in Port Hope. It was well worth the trek. Michelle Asselstine provided outstanding and helpful service and made the entire experience worthwhile. Thank you Michelle!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Excellent family run dealership! Quality sales and service with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Michelle Asselstine is a fantastic sales rep with great attention to detail. Always gets back to me promptly with the info I need. I got a great deal! Thanks Michelle and team Lauria!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

The Lauria dealership was beyond our expectations, Alyssa our sales rep was incredible with fast responses to all our questions and did almost all the work over email as we live 2 hours away. We drive to see our new to us 2019 GLI and we’re greeted with a smile and friendliness from the start. Dave at the finance department made for easy set up of payment and we were on our way. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a Volkswagen they are top notch Kyle & Michelle Youngman

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Just want to send out a HUGE thank you to Alyssa Brown, James Finbow and the entire Lauria team for making the purchase and delivery of my 2021 atlas so enjoyable and smooth. After dealing with a number of Toronto area dealerships (i like to shop around) i was not getting the service and support expected when making such a big purchase, I decided to give Lauria VW a try. Lauria had the exact car I wanted on the lot, offered a great trade in value, and the cherry on the top was an amazing price for the car. They delivered ...

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

From our first electronic communication with James, to the closing of our purchase with Michelle, we found friendly, professional staff at Lauria Volkswagon. We will recommend them to our friends and family.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

I had a wonderful experience buying my 2019 Jetta from Lauria Volkswagen this year! The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly, they went above and beyond to ensure the highest level of customer experience. I would highly recommend this dealership, you wont be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

First impressions with the team here are excellent! Michelle was as good as they come in car sales! I contacted them on short notice after being let down by another dealership in Ajax and they did everything to make me feel like I made the right decision coming to them!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

I have had an outstanding visit with Lauria over the last couple of weeks. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a warm smile and friendly hello from Cole. Jason (the service manager) was reassuring and very helpful to work out the discrepancy with the warranty coverage (our fault). Repair time was very quick and my vehicle was waiting for me under the service bay upon arrival. Both times I was in an out within a matter of 15minutes! If you are looking for a dealership that provides efficient service with care, this is where you need to be! Thank you ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2020

I want to thank the service department at Lauria Volkswagen for their help in getting the warranty mess that another dealership left us to deal with. Jason and the rest of the team went out of the way for my wife and I to make sure that all the repairs needed were covered under warranty along with making us feel totally comfortable. This is the best experience I have ever had at a dealership and I highly recommend the fine folks at Lauria Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

I want to thank the service department at Lauria Volkswagen for their help in getting the warranty mess that another dealership left us to deal with. Jason and the rest of the team went out of the way for my wife and I to make sure that all the repairs needed were covered under warranty along with making us feel totally comfortable. This is the best experience I have ever had at a dealership and I highly recommend the fine folks at Lauria Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020

Great dealership! Bought a 2019 Atlas off of them after a terrible experience with a different dealership. They offered me a great deal, took the time to make the process of buying the car fun and easy. The sales agent Michelle was very professional. She followed through on every promise she made us and was extremely quick when replying to messages and voicemails. Just a great dealership!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2020

Great customer service at Lauria VW! A big thanks to Michelle.A, Greg, Dave, Fraser and Lucas for all of their assistance in getting us into our new Sportwagen. Michelle.A, certainly went the extra mile for us! Thanks All Lana

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2020

I would just like to take the time to write a review based on the Exceptional service when i brought my 2015 Golf GTI in for repair to Lauria Volkswagon. From the moment my vehicle was scheduled in for diagnosing and repair, the service team had it completely covered. Thank You to the service advisers involved in taking care of my car. Christie, Merisa and Jason. Special Thanks to Reid the tech who made the repairs to the Mark 7. Great job Lauria Volkswagon

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2020

We enjoyed our visit to Lauria VW. Emily is fantastic. Beautiful showroom. No sales pressure at all. We were provided a very thorough breakdown of vehicle price, trade in value, incentives, as well as finance and lease options.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2020

I recently purchased a VW CC from Lauria Volkswagen. I would personally like to thank Fraser Aitken, Dave Marshall, and the staff I dealt with. They were courteous and professional from start to finish. The process was managed in way that was sincere yet direct (in other words, there was no runaround), and I felt that my concerns as a customer were at all times taken seriously . Based on this experience, we will definitely consider purchasing our next vehicle from Lauria, and will certainly recommend your dealership if asked.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Great experience buying a used car at Lauria VW. Michelle A. was super helpful and got us test driving, and into a vehicle quickly. There was a no pressure sales environment and the process was quick and stress free. We got a great deal on a used VW Golf. Thanks again Lauria VW

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2020

I was driving back to Toronto from Cobourg in my 2011 Eos, check engine light had come on the night before. I was extremely concerned because this had happened a few weeks earlier with serious consequences. I met Ray from service who was courteous and respectful. He took the car in for inspection right away and a young friendly tech whom I had met earlier found a faulty Knock sensor, what a relief. The warning light was reset and I could now drive home. I was not charged for the inspection! I could not ask for a more pleasant experience. As ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2020

Dave thank you for the making the purchase of my wife's Tiguan and my daughter's Golf her first car a great experience. Glad to be part of the Lauria family now.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2019

Really nice staff. Great prices for oil changes. Overall a great dealership I plan to continue doing business with. My only feedback : most dealerships offer their clients complimentary car washes. This particular place charges for theirs. I think it’s a lovely service to offer people driving the brand self at the dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019

Good service reasonably priced.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2019

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

I have purchased two cars from Lauria Volkswagen and both times they have been great to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

Great service. The assistant manager came through

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2019

Had a warning light issue with my Audi Q5 - we’re a long way from Audi dealer so I called to ask if Lauria could do a diagnostic even tho not a VW. Marisa said bring it in - no appointment necessary - I did, they took the car straight in, did the diagnostic, mechanic came out and told me himself what my problem was & it should be covered by my Audi warranty so refused to charge me for what they had done for me. So knowledgeable, friendly and helpful - the whole team.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019

We had an awesome experience with Emily Hill. Highly recommend Emily and Lauria VW!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2019

Excellent Seamless service for my purchase! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Great experience buying my first Volkswagen! Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Awesome staff, friendly and knowledgeable. Will be back not just for service but to check out that new Atlas I keep seeing everywhere!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019


Leave Us A Review